The Inspector Erlendur Series, Books 1-3 - Arnaldur Indriðason

The Inspector Erlendur Series, Books 1-3

By Arnaldur Indriðason

  • Release Date: 2015-03-17
  • Genre: Police Procedural
  • Size: 8.5 MB

Alternative Downloads

Server Link Speed
Mirror [#1] The Inspector Erlendur Series, Books 1-3.pdf 32,899 KB/Sec
Mirror [#2] The Inspector Erlendur Series, Books 1-3.pdf 33,490 KB/Sec
Mirror [#3] The Inspector Erlendur Series, Books 1-3.pdf 36,428 KB/Sec


Winner of the CWA Gold Dagger Award and selected for Publishers Weekly's 100 Best Books for Silence of the Grave, Arnaldur Indridason has received major review attention. He is the only author to win the Glass Key Award for Best Nordic Crime Novel two years in a row—for Jar City in 2002 and Silence of the Grave in 2003. Here together for the first time in a fabulous eBook bundle are the first three books in the popular Inspector Erlendur series:

Jar City

When a lonely old man is found dead in his Reykjavík flat, the only clues are a cryptic note left by the killer and a photograph of a young girl's grave. Did the old man's past come back to haunt him? As Erlendur reopens this very cold case, he follows a trail of unusual forensic evidence, uncovering secrets that are much larger than the murder of one old man.

Silence of the Grave

When a skeleton is discovered half-buried in a construction site outside of Reykjavík, Inspector Erlendur finds himself knee-deep in both a crime scene and an archeological dig. As Erlendur tries to crack this cold case, he must also save his drug-addicted daughter from self destruction and somehow glue his hopelessly fractured family back together.


The Christmas rush is at its peak in a grand Reykjavík hotel when Inspector Erlendur is called in to investigate a murder. As Christmas Day approaches, Erlendur must deal with his difficult daughter, pursue a possible romantic interest, and untangle a long-buried web of malice and greed to find the murderer.